Search Artist by First Letter :

Joe Nichols

It's All Good

Joe Nichols It's All Good

  • CD1: 1. Take It Off
  • CD1: 2. The More I Look
  • CD1: 3. Somebody's Mama
  • CD1: 4. It's All Good
  • CD1: 5. This Ole Boy
  • CD1: 6. I Can't Take My Eyes Off You
  • CD1: 7. No Truck, No Boat, No Girl
  • CD1: 8. Never Gonna Get Enough
  • CD1: 9. She's Just Like that
  • CD1: 10. How I Wanna Go

It's All Good

It’s All Good is everything country music fans expect of Nichols – pure traditional meets modern sensibilities; music that’s fun and music that’s thoughtful. It is the perfect follow-up to his recent Greatest Hits release, a collection of music that nicely summed up where Nichols has been, musically speaking. It’s All Good takes us on the next phase of his musical journey.

"Yes, this is about commercial success," he says, "but if you want to make something that lasts, it's about art too. I want to bring a traditional sound into 2011 and 2012, to keep it faithful and make sure we're still connecting with today's listener. On every album, we're looking for hit singles, but every time out I want to satisfy the artistic part of my soul too."

Since his debut one-two punch of “The Impossible” and “Brokenheartsville,” Nichols has been touted as the heir apparent to the traditional country music throne, and praised as an artist with integrity and a keen sense of what makes a great song.

It’s All Good was co-produced by Mark Wright and Buddy Cannon.