Search Artist by First Letter :

George Strait

Here For A Good Time

George Strait Here For A Good Time

  • CD1: 1. Love's Gonna Make It Alright
  • CD1: 2. Drinkin' Man
  • CD1: 3. Shame On Me
  • CD1: 4. Poison
  • CD1: 5. Here For A Good Time
  • CD1: 6. House Across The Bay
  • CD1: 7. Lone Star Blues
  • CD1: 8. A Showmans Life
  • CD1: 9. Three Nails And A Cross
  • CD1: 10. Blue Marlin Blues
  • CD1: 11. I'll Always Remember You

Here For A Good Time

Pre order available now, orders will be sent for arrival on the 5th September

The King of Country Music is releasing his 39th studio album, Here For A Good Time, on September 5th and there is one thing thatís perfectly clear - George Strait is having a really good time doing what he does best Ė making music.

The Country Music Hall of Famer co-wrote seven of the albumís 11 tracks with his son Bubba and legendary songwriter Dean Dillon. Strait co-produced the album with his long-time friend and legendary producer Tony Brown. It was recorded at Shrimpboat Sound Studio in Key West, FL - the same studio where Strait recorded his last three award-winning albums.

With a career spanning more than 30 years, George Strait has the most number one singles of any artist in history including Elvis (57 to date inclusive of all charts). He has sold nearly 69 million records and with 33 different platinum or multi-platinum albums has the most RIAA platinum certifications in country music and the third in all genres, behind The Beatles and Elvis Presley.

Straitís last CD Twang debuted at #1 on The Billboard 200 chart and the Top Country Albums chart making it the fourth time in Strait's career.