Search Artist by First Letter :

Jace Everett

Red Revelations

Jace Everett Red Revelations

  • CD1: 1. Posession
  • CD1: 2. Burn For You
  • CD1: 3. More To Life (C'mon, C'mon)
  • CD1: 4. The Good Life
  • CD1: 5. Damned If I Do
  • CD1: 6. One Of Them
  • CD1: 7. Permanent Thing
  • CD1: 8. Little Black Dress
  • CD1: 9. Lean Into The Wind
  • CD1: 10. What It Is?
  • CD1: 11. Slip Away
  • CD1: 12. Bad Things (The theme from True Blood)

Red Revelations

The new Channel 4 series “True Blood” airs twice a week from Oct 7 for 12 weeks. Central to the show is the song on the opening credits. “Google” Jace Everett’s name and you’ll find yourself knee-deep in the ooh’s and ahh’s following the rocketing Golden Globe-honored drama TRUE BLOOD and the brilliant opening title montage, devised around the swampy rockabilly come-on of Everett’s “Bad Things.”

RED REVELATIONS, is a work of rare accomplishment and abandon, brimming with barely-contained emotions and urges. They are pervasive in the music, the voice and the songwriting. Everett’s music evokes the complex, vividly emotional and often over-heated works of Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis, Ray Charles, Jim Morrison and Marvin Gaye, among others, precisely because it so plainly springs from the same sources of inspiration, contradiction and risk. Indiana-born and Texas-raised Everett’s upbringing in the evangelical church, and his far-flung travels are apparent in his songs. All of this accounts for Everett’s unique resonance — on record, on stage and combined with the visual work of other creative minds, which is set to propel him towards a big future.